Early 21st Century Blues
Release Date: 2005

1 License To Kill Lyrics  
2 Two Soldiers Lyrics  
3 December Skies Lyrics  
4 This World Dreams Of Lyrics  
5 Brothers Under The Bridge Lyrics  
6 You're Missing Lyrics  
7 Handouts In The Rain Lyrics  
8 Isn't It A Pity Lyrics  
9 No More Lyrics  
10 I Don't Want to Be A Soldier Lyrics  
11 One Lyrics  

Production Credits:
Cowboy Junkies are: Margo Timmins (vocals), Michael Timmins (guitar), Peter Timmins (drums, percussion), Alan Anton (bass). Guest musicians: John Timmins (guitar, banjo), Jeff Bird (electric mando), Jaro Czerwinec (accordion), Rebel (vocal and lyrics on I Donít Want To Be A Soldier), Bob Egan (pedal steel), Anne Bourne (cello).

Recorded at The Clubhouse during February and March 2005. Produced, engineered and mixed by Michael Timmins except for tracks 3, 4, 5, 8 and 10 mixed by Jeff Wolpert. Track 3 inspired by the novel The Wars by Timothy Findley. Track 4 inspired by the poem The Passing Of Arthur by Lord Alfred Tennyson. Mastered by Peter J Moore at The E Room. Cover painting by Xiu B Doo. Art direction by Howells and Dinnick.